Join our Team

System Administration

For our location in Aachen (Germany) we are looking for a

System Administrator / System Engineer

About Us

MACD is an IT engineering company with a worldwide customer base in the financial sector and has been successfully implementing IT projects for financial institutions for over 20 years.

With our products in the field of stock exchange trading - in particular trading services, exchange and broker connectivity - we are the market leader in Switzerland. More than 60 banks and exchanges across Europe rely on our services in the areas of software development, project management, consulting, hosting and support.

At our locations in England, Germany and Switzerland, around 40 IT engineers, business IT specialists and economists work on innovative and challenging solutions.

We develop our software in an agile way using KANBAN, XP and Continuous Delivery. Thus, every developer is involved in all development steps, from requirements analysis, design, implementation, testing and deployment.

Your Tasks

Our System Administrators setup the required server infrastructure, create IT Security guidelines, and ensure that they are implemented. Additionally, they are significantly involved in the conception and implementation of new infrastructures (Cluster, NAS, network), from the analysis through to the design and implementation. Our system infrastructure is located in two datacentres and is managed by ourselves.

In this challenging position as a system engineer you make a significant contribution to the provision of our infrastructure for internal systems and our customers. We operate virtualised solutions and server (cluster) architectures running under Windows and Linux. With your in-depth technical knowledge in Windows system administration, you support our software and application engineers.

REQUIREMENTS

  • Bachelor's degree, a Master's degree or a comparable degree in computer science
  • Very good understanding of Windows System administration (MCP)
  • Experience in IT security, software deployment and user management under AD
  • Experience in network administration
  • Structured way of working
  • Analytical and self learning
  • Motivated to work in an team
  • Good written and oral language skills in German and English

What we offer

The sector of stock exchange trading offers a variety of exciting and challenging projects related to the topic of digitalisation. As an expanding, international company, we offer you the freedom to realize your potential in this challenging environment. We will support you in this by providing internal trainings and free specialist literature.

Our work in small, project-oriented teams enables a flat hierarchy in which all colleagues - from trainees to CEO - are on a first name basis. It is important to us that we treat each other respectfully, openly, and honestly. In order to ensure the best possible cross-location cooperation and communication, all employees have access to common means of communication such as video conferences in addition to e-mail, telephone and chat.

Combining work and family is very important to us. Through our flexible working hours, we enable our employees to have a high degree of flexibility. An employment at MACD is possible either full-time or part-time; we look forward to finding a suitable solution together with you.

Our locations are centrally located and can be easily reached by public transport.

What awaits you at MACD, you'll find out here:

Work at MACD



YOUR APPLICATION

We are looking forward to receiving your application to:

ANY QUESTIONS?

Please get in touch with:

Waltraud Lindemann
Human Resources
+49 241 557080-22

Komm ins Team

System Administration

Für unseren Standort Aachen (Deutschland) suchen wir einen

System Administrator / System Engineer (m/w/d)

Über uns

MACD ist ein IT Engineering Unternehmen mit weltweitem Kundenstamm im Finanzsektor und setzt seit über 20 Jahren erfolgreich IT-Projekte für Finanzinstitutionen um.

Mit unseren Produkten im Umfeld des Börsenhandels - im Speziellen der Trading Services, der Exchange und Broker Connectivity - sind wir Marktführer in der Schweiz. Mehr als 60 Banken und Börsen in Europa vertrauen auf unsere Leistungen in den Bereichen Softwareentwicklung, Projektmanagement, Consulting, Hosting und Support.

An unseren Standorten in England, Deutschland und der Schweiz arbeiten ca. 40 IT-Ingenieure, Wirtschaftsinformatiker und Ökonomen an innovativen und herausfordernden Lösungen.

Unsere Software entwickeln wir agil mit Hilfe von KANBAN, XP und Continuous Delivery. Dadurch ist jeder Entwickler in alle Entwicklungsschritte, von der Anforderungsanalyse, über das Design, die Implementierung, das Testen bis hin zum Deployment eingebunden.

Deine Aufgaben

Unsere System Administratoren stellen die notwendige Server Infrastruktur bereit, erarbeiten Richtlinien für die IT-Security und stellen diese sicher. Zudem sind sie massgeblich in der Konzipierung und Umsetzung neuer Systeminfrastrukturen (Cluster, NAS, Netzwerk) in alle Entwicklungsschritte eingebunden, d.h. von der Analyse, über das Design bis zur Implementierung. Unsere Systeminfrastruktur ist in zwei Rechenzentren ausgelagert und wird von uns selbst betrieben.

In der herausfordernden Position als System Administrator leistest Du einen massgeblichen Beitrag in der Bereitstellung der Infrastruktur für Inhouse und unsere Kunden. Wir betreiben Virtualisierungslösungen und Server (Cluster) Architekturen unter Windows und Linux. Mit Deinem vertieften Fachwissen in der Windows Systemadministration unterstützt Du zudem unsere Software- und Application Engineers.

WAS DU MITBRINGST

  • Bachelor, Master oder ein vergleichbarer Abschluss in der Informatik
  • Sehr gute Kenntnisse in der Windows Systemadministration (MCP)
  • Erfahrung mit IT Sicherheit, Softwareverteilung und Benutzerverwaltung unter AD
  • Erfahrung in der Netzwerkadministration
  • Strukturierte Arbeitsweise
  • Analytische und autodidaktische Fähigkeiten
  • Freude, in einem Team zu arbeiten
  • Gute schriftliche und mündliche Ausdrucksweise in Deutsch und Englisch

WAS WIR DIR BIETEN

Der Bereich des Börsenhandels bietet eine Vielzahl an spannenden und herausfordernden Projekten verbunden mit dem Thema Digitalisierung. Als expandierendes, internationales Unternehmen bieten wir Dir in dieser anspruchsvollen Umgebung den Freiraum dein Potenzial auszuschöpfen. Wir unterstützen Dich dabei, durch interne Weiterbildungen und kostenlose Fachliteratur.

Unsere Arbeitsweise in kleinen, projektorientierten Teams ermöglicht eine flache Hierarchie, in der alle Kollegen – vom Auszubildenden bis zum CEO - per Du sind. Wichtig ist uns dabei ein respektvoller, offener und ehrlicher Umgang miteinander.

Um eine bestmögliche standortübergreifende Zusammenarbeit und Kommunikation zu ermöglichen, stehen allen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern modernste Kommunikationsmittel zur Verfügung.

Die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie ist uns sehr wichtig. Durch unsere flexible Arbeitszeitregelung ermöglichen wir unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität. Eine Anstellung bei MACD ist grundsätzlich in Vollzeit oder in Teilzeit möglich. Gerne finden wir gemeinsam mit Dir eine passende Lösung.

Unsere Standorte liegen zentral und sind mit dem ÖPNV gut zu erreichen.

Was Dich darüberhinaus erwartet, erfährst Du hier:

Arbeiten bei MACD

DEINE BEWERBUNG

Wir freuen uns auf Deine Bewerbung an:


FRAGEN?

Nimm gerne direkt Kontakt auf mit:

Waltraud Lindemann
Human Resources
+49 241 557080-22